NNA News

Krauthammer to be featured speaker at GAC

September 15, 2011

Pulitzer-Prize winning columnist Charles Krauthammer will be the featured speaker at the “We Believe in Newspapers” gala event at the National Press Club July 22.

NC House committee rejects bill to take public notice out of newspapers

September 15, 2011

A measure in North Carolina that would have allowed local governments to post public notices on their own websites in lieu of placing them in newspapers was defeated in a House of Representatives Government Committee on May 12.

FL county wants to charge newspapers on government property

September 15, 2011

One Florida county’s public administrator’s staff has a new idea on how to raise money in a troubled economy: make newspapers bid for the right to put news racks in county buildings.

Lockout at Canada Post – what it means to customers

September 15, 2011

All mail processing plants and letter carrier depots are closed and all facilities have been secured. No new mail will be accepted. Large volume mailers cannot deposit or receive mail.



3 candidates nominated for NNA regional directorships

September 15, 2011

COLUMBIA, MO—Chip Hutcheson, Bill Jacobs, John Edgecombe Jr. and Tom Mullen have been nominated for National Newspaper Association regional directorships.

Early bird deadline for GAC extended to July 8

September 15, 2011

Because of the coming July 4 holiday, the Westin Washington DC Center Hotel has agreed to extend the early bird deadline until July 8.

Harman, Donahoe to speak at GAC

September 15, 2011

WASHINGTON—The National Newspaper Association has lined up some outstanding speakers for the 50th annual Government Affairs Conference, July 20-22.

2011 BNC winners posted online

July 19, 2011

Judging results have been processed and winners of the 2011 Better Newspaper Contest and Better Newspaper Advertising Contest have been posted online: Click here for BNC Winners By StateBNC Winners By NewspaperBNC Newspapers By DivisionBNAC Winners By StateBNAC Winners by Newspaper;BNAC Winners By Division.

1 ... 22 23 24

Member Login

Web Design LVSYS - Copyright © 2020