4 candidates nominated for NNA regional directorships

June 5, 2012

COLUMBIA, MO—Carl Aiello, Jeff Farren, Steve Andrist and Dave Fisher have been nominated for National Newspaper Association regional directorships.
Aiello, who is currently Region 2 director, is being nominated for his second three-year term as Region 2 director (District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania). Aiello is president and publisher of the Times Community Publications Of the Hudson Valley, based out of Newburgh, NY.
Farren has been nominated for his second three-year term as Region 5 director (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Ohio). He is the president and publisher of Kendall County Record Newspapers Inc. in Yorkville, IL.
Andrist has been nominated for his second three-year term as Region 6 director (Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin). He is president and publisher of Journal Publishing Inc. in Crosby, ND.
Fisher, who had been appointed to the NNA board in 2011, has been nominated for this first three-year term as Region 8 director (Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas). He is president and publisher of Fisher Publishing Inc. in Danville, AR.
Any NNA member may submit additional nominees. Each nominee must be supported by a petition signed by at least 10 NNA members within that region. The nominee must not be from the same state as the current or outgoing director. Send nominations to: Chairman, NNA Nominating Committee for either Region 2, 5, 6 or 8, P.O. Box 7540, Columbia, MO 65205-7540. Nominations must be received by no later than July 15, 2012.
Eligible persons will have their names added to the ballot. Ballots will be mailed July 18.
For more information, contact Lynn Edinger at 573-777-4982, or lynn@nna.org.

Member Login

Web Design LVSYS - Copyright © 2019