NNA Board of Directors

The National Newspaper Association is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the association's membership at the annual business meeting held during the annual convention.

The Board of Directors may include the following members:

  • President
  • Vice-president
  • Treasurer
  • Immediate past-president
  • Secretary
  • Ten (10) regional representatives
  • Representative from American Court & Commercial Newspapers
  • Representative from Newspaper Association Managers
  • Representative from Suburban Newspapers of America
  • Five (5) at-large directors

 

Officers 2016–2017

 
President
Matthew (Matt) Paxton
Publisher, The News-Gazette
Lexington, VA
Term: September 2016-October 2017
 
Vice President
Susan Rowell
Publisher/Regional Manager, The Lancaster News/ Carolina Gateway 
Lancaster, SC
srowell@thelancasternews.com 
Term: October 2016–October 2017
 

Treasurer
Andrew Johnson
Dodge County Pionier
Mayville, WI
johnson@dodgecountypionier.com
Term: September 2016–October 2017
 
 

Immediate Past President
Chip Hutcheson
Publisher, The Times Leader
Princeton, KY
chiphutcheson@timesleader.net 
Term: October 2015–October 2016
 
 

Directors

Vacant Region 1 (CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT)
 
 
 Region 2 (DC, DE, KY, MD, NC, TN, VA, WV)
Michael Fishman
Publisher, Citizen Tribune
Morristown, TN
Term: October 2015–October 2018
 
 Region 3 (AL, FL, GA, MS, SC, PR)
Kermit P. "Bo" Bolton
The Monroe Journal
Monroe, AL
Term: November 2016–October 2017
 
 Region 4 (IL, IN, MI, NJ, OH, PA)
John Galer
Publisher, Hillsboro Journal-News
Hillsboro, IL
Term: April 2016-September 2017
 
Vacant Region 5 (MN, ND, SD, WI)
 
Region 6 (IA, MO, NE,KS)
Tianna Brooks
The Mountain View Standard News
Mountain View, MO
Term: October 2015–October 2017
 
Region 7 (AR, LA, OK, TX)
David Fisher
President/Publisher, Fisher Publishing Inc.
Danville, AR
dfisher@arkwest.com
Term: January 2012–September 2015
 
Vacant Region 8 (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA)

Region 9 (CO, NM, UT, WY)
Matt Adelman
Publisher, Douglas Budget/Glenrock Independent
Douglas, WY
Term: October 2014–October 2016
 
Region 10 (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Kara Cooper
Co-Publisher, Casa Grande Valley Newspapers Inc.
Casa Grande, AZ
Term: July 2015-October 2018
kcooper@trivalleycentral.com
 

Sister organizations

Dave Bordewyk
Executive Director, South Dakota Newspaper Association
daveb@sdna.com
Bradley Thompson II
Publisher, Detroit Legal News

 

At-large members

Jerry Reppert
Publisher/President
Reppert Publications
Anna, IL
jlreppert@annanews.com
Term: September 2016–October 2017
 
Daniel V. O'Leary Jr.
Mandell Menkes LLC
Chicago, IL
doleary@mandellmenkes.com
Term: October 2016–October 2017
 

 Ex officio members

 General Counsel/Director of Public Policy
Tonda F. Rush 
Director of Public Policy 
trush@americanpressworks.com
 Director of Washington Programs
Carol Pierce
Director of Washington Programs
carol@nna.org
 

Max Heath (Honorary)
Retired Vice President Postal/Acq.
Landmark Community Newspapers, Inc 
maxheath@lcni.com 


Member Login

Login:
Password:
Web Design LVSYS - Copyright © 2016