National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

Circulation

New sampling rules in effect May 27

Jun 1, 2022

New sampling rules for Within County newspapers became effective May 27. Congress passed a change in the allowance for nonsubscribers to receive newspapers with the Postal Service Reform Act of 2022. President ...

Read more

Integrating WordPress with Naviga’s Print Circulation system

Aug 25, 2022

Our-Hometown will be hosting a LIVE WEBINAR EVENT on August 25, 2022, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT to introduce its newest feature: Integration with Naviga’s Print Circulation System

Read more

Pay attention to readers

Aug 1, 2022

Increasing eyes on the page might be simpler than you think

Read more

Understanding Periodicals Session III: Things You Forgot — Or Maybe Never Knew — About Periodicals

Jun 23, 2022

This session will cover some fundamentals that are baked into most newspapers’ Periodical usage. But why are they there and how do we use them?

Read more

Are newspaper publishers also reading teachers?

Jun 16, 2022

Actually, YES you are … when you publish Kid Scoop in your community newspaper. Teachers know that learning can’t stop when the final bell rings. Children need to continue reading ...

Read more

Here's the lowdown on USPS’ other permit — Marketing Mail

Jun 1, 2022

Those of you publishing shoppers or TMC papers in addition to your regular newspapers are probably quite familiar with the ins and outs of Marketing Mail, which used to be called Standard Class or bulk ...

Read more

Janis Ware continues her father’s legacy at The Atlanta Voice

Jun 1, 2022

For 57 years, The Atlanta Voice has been informing, educating and engaging one of America's most dynamic and influential African American communities. Born out of the Civil Rights Movement, the paper has ...

Read more

Public notice house ads available to NNA members

Jun 1, 2022

The Public Notice Resource Center has made an ad campaign available to NNA members. Ads are available as a PDF download. 

Read more

Within County newspaper mail to nonsubscribers now allowable up to 50% of Within County circulation

May 27, 2022

Newspapers that previously were limited to sending up to 10% of their Within County circulation to non-subscribers without commingling are now officially allowed up to 50% non-subscriber copies. The USPS ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable